NATIONAL
SPORTS
BROADCASTING
TRAINING FOR
HIGH SCHOOL 
STUDENTS

alt tag

SUNDAY NIGHTS - ONLINE
LIVE AND INTERACTIVE

Our Mission

"To provide unparalleled sports broadcasting instruction, life, communication and business skills training benefitting high school students throughout their lives, whether they choose a career in sports broadcasting or elsewhere."

 Featured in:


"I know that having graduated from the YSN Sports Broadcasting Academy on my resume was one of the deciding factors that enabled me to be one of only two freshmen that were hired (Pac-12 Network) from the 8,000 ASU freshmen class."

Kaard Bombe

Learn more here

Learn from the Pros every week for 10 weeks!

Application Deadline:

To Be Announced

Orientation Date:

To Be Announced

  8:00pm to 9:00pm Eastern  

7:00pm to 8:00pm Central

6:00pm to 7:00pm Mountain

5:00pm to 6:00pm Pacific

Next Class Starts:

To Be Announced

Online Orientation and Class Login Invitation Will be Emailed Upon Acceptance

Sundays

7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern

6:00pm - 8:00pm Central

5:00pm - 7:00pm Mountain

4:00pm - 6:00pm Pacific

Application Requirements:

• Upload most recent H.S. transcript or report card (Word or PDF)

• Upload Teacher or Counselor recommendation on school letterhead

• Essay on Application - "Why do you want to be accepted to the YSN Sports Broadcasting Academy?" (minimum 100-150 maximum word limit)

TV/Radio Sports
Broadcasting

Play-by-Play and
Preparation

Creating an Internet
Sports Radio Show

Sports
Writing

Sports
Interviewing

Building Your
Demo Reel

How to Secure an
Internship

Professional 
Development

“I was very impressed with such a professional looking group of student broadcasters on such a big stage! I wish you all the very best.”

JOHN KING
CNN Chief National Correspondent at
NBA All Star Week

Upon Acceptance 

PayPal NO Payments and NO Interest if Paid-in-Full Within 6 Months!

alt tag

Tuition: $495.00

Payment Link Included in Acceptance Letter